Dear Students

On monday evening, the President of the French Republic spoke about the measures taken by the Government to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

The aim of these measures is to reduce, to the strictest minimum, any non-essential contact with others, and any unnecessary journeys within France and abroad.


Measures within France:

As yesterday at 12:00 noon, home confinement measures will be enforced for a minimum of 15 days.

All journeys are therefore prohibited, except in the following cases, and only on the condition that you are carrying a sworn statement:

  • Journeys between your home and workplace, when teleworking is not an option
  • Shopping for basic necessities in authorised local shops
  • Appointments with a healthcare professional
  • Travel for the purpose of childcare or to help those who are vulnerable, on the condition that the recommended protective gestures are strictly adhered to
  • Exercise: to be carried out individually, close to your home and avoiding any grouping

Should you need to leave your home for one of the above reasons, you must download and then sign the sworn statement which is available by clicking on this link: https://www.gouvernement.fr/info-coronavirus .

Any non-compliance with these new measures will result in a fine ranging from €38 to €135.

For students currently abroad:

All borders of the European Union and the Schengen area will be closed. All travel between non-European countries and the European Union will be suspended for a period of 30 days.

  • All French citizens who are currently abroad are invited to return to their country. To do so, they should contact the French Embassy/Consulate in their host country.
  • For all other citizens (of countries outside the European Union and the Schengen Area), please consult the nearest French Embassies/Consulates to check whether or not you are able to return to France

On the following website of the Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, you will find details of the French Embassies/Consulates by country: https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/fr/conseils-aux-voyageurs/conseils-par-pays-destination/

  • Citizens of Member States of the European Union and the Schengen Area, as well as nationals of the United Kingdom, will be able to enter the European Area.

We know that more than ever we can count on your sense of responsibility.

Your School is fully mobilized to support you and help you through this difficult situation.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have the slightest concern or if you feel somewhat isolated (covid19@excelia-group.com), but above all, take great care of yourself and your loved ones.