Our Governance

Created in 1988, Excelia Group is an association in accordance with French Law of 1901. The Group, directed by Bruno Neil, is supported by different governing bodies including:

Board of Governors

To outline the Group’s policies, strategy and action plans.

Ex Officio Members :

  • Thierry Hautier – Chairman, La Rochelle Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Stéphane Villain – Vice-Chairman, Charente-Maritime regional council (Conseil Départemental de Charente-Maritime)
  • Sylvie Guerry-Gazeau – Vice-Chairman Communication Conurbation Identity (Communication Identité Communautaire), La Rochelle Conurbation
  • Gérard Blanchard – Vice-Chairman, responsible for Higher Education and Research, Aquitaine Limousin Poitou-Charentes regional council (Conseil Régional Aquitaine Limousin Poitou-Charentes)

Appointed Members :

  • Robert Butel – Chairman, Excelia Group
  • Philippe Chaveroche – General Manager, SCIH Mercure Océanide
  • Daniel Ridoret – CEO, RIDORET Menuiseries
  • Didier Pain - CEO, AJC Conseil & Management SAS
  • Olivier Damon – Chairman, Alumni Le Réseau graduate network
  • Benoît Serre – Assistant General Manager, Groupe MACIF – Chairman, Strategic Advisory Board, Excelia Group

Members :

  • Jean-Dominic Antoni – Chairman of the Board, IMA
  • Éric Dumartin – CEO, FPSPP
  • Jean-Luc Guillou - Managing Director, GERME
  • Hervé Huot – Regional Manager, ERDF
  • Jean-Michel Mousset – Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Groupe MOUSSET
  • Sylvain Orsat – General Manager, EIGSI General Engineering School
  • Nathalie Steinberg – General Manager, SYNARGIES

Strategic Advisory Board

To analyse both the medium and long-term issues facing the Group, evaluate core challenges and put forward key strategic proposals to the Board of Governors.
  • Benoît Serre – Assistant General Manager, Human Resources, Groupe MACIF (France) -  Chairman, Strategic Advisory Board
  • Jean-Michel Dedôme –Manager (Développement et de l'Animation des Richesses Humaines), VINCI Energies (France) - Vice-Chairman, Strategic Advisory Board
  • David Airey – Professor Emeritus, former Pro-Vice Chancellor and former Head of School, University of Surrey (UK)
  • Pinar Akkaya – General Manager, SIGNATURE CONSULTING (Turkey)
  • Nehme Azoury – Vice Chancellor, Research in Management and Business Science, Holy Spirit University of Kaslik (Lebanon)
  • Frédéric Chereau – Chief Executive, LOGICBIO THERAPEUTICS
  • Jean Marie Colombeau – Associate Consultant, TMM – Lecturer, KEDGE Business School (France)
  • Florence Darmon – General Manager, ESTP Paris (France)
  • Joby John – Tom Galloway Professor of Marketing, B.I. Moody III College of Business, University of Louisiana at Lafayette (USA)
  • Michel Langlois – Professor of Marketing and Head of the Marketing Department, ESG UQAM - President, Strategic Leadership Institute (Canada)
  • Gérard Lannelongue – Advisor to the Chairman, Eduservices (France)
  • Richard Li-Hua – Professor of Strategic Management and Governance - Chairman, Camot Innovation Academy Cambridge (UK)
  • Eduardo Lorenzo Ochoa – Civil Servant, European External Action Service (Djibouti)
  • Bruno Magliulo – Honorary Academic Inspector, Ministry of National Education (France)
  • Jean-Luc Menet – Former General Manager, Crédit Mutuel Océan (France)
  • Daniel Milliot – Secretary-General of the Poitou Charentes Committee, National Committee of French ForeignTrade Advisors (Comité National des Conseillers du Commerce Extérieur de la France) (France)
  • Patrick Patelin – Chairman, Patelin Conseil - Reporter, CMS Bureau Francis Lefebvre (France/Argentina)
  • Olivier Poirot – Senior Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, Sodexo North America – Global Head of Finance, Sodexo Healthcare (USA)
  • Alejandro Reyes – Director of Educational Projects, PROCIBARIS PUCP (Mexico)
  • Edith Margit Szivas – Director, SeaStar International Tourism Consultancy (UK)